Woodwind Quartet No. 1

Composer: Pardus, William
Instrumentation: Quartet Instruments: Bassoon, Clarinet, Flute, Oboe
Genre: Contemporary

In stock

Customize Woodwind Quartet No. 1
1 x Shipped - Woodwind Quartet No. 1   + $25.00

* Required Fields

Your Customization
Woodwind Quartet No. 1
Woodwind Quartet No. 1

In stock


    Flute, Oboe, Clarinet and Bassoon; the second work written by William D. Pardus as a commission by FESTIVAL CHAMBER MUSIC, of Peterborough New Hampshire. This work, in its three contrasting movements, is composed with modified traditional musical forms. While the first and third movements are basically tonal, elements of “contemporary music” are evident through the use of quartal harmonies, odd meters and incisive rhythms. The second, slow movement is far less “tonal” and makes use – in several sections – elements of serial composition. For advanced players. (2006)
    More Information
    Product Name Woodwind Quartet No. 1
    SKU CS137
    Price 25.00
    Composer Pardus, William
    Instrument Bassoon, Clarinet, Flute, Oboe
    Instrumentation Quartet
    Genre Contemporary
    Publisher Creation Station
    Write Your Own Review
    Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account
    Ask Your Question
    Jot us a note and we’ll get back to you as quickly as possible.