Forest Sounds

Composer: Zugger, Thomas
Instrumentation: Duet Instruments: Bass Clarinet, Clarinet, Flute, Piccolo
Genre: Contemporary

From $14.00

To $28.00

In stock

Player doubles on: Flute/Piccolo and Clarinet/Bass Clarinet

Forest Sounds was composed in 2013 as a commission for the Inspirare Duo, clarinetist Gail Zugger and flutist Lisa Jelle and premiered by them in October of that year. The piece is one movement, divided into four sections, each focusing on a concept of sound within a forest. The first section is bird calls, featuring the robin and cardinal. Section two introduces waterfowl with conversations between the sandpiper, mallard duck, and loon. Section three features the small critters: squirrel, chipmunk and rabbit scurrying about on the forest floor. The final section is a portrait of all the animals on a sunny summer day enjoying a multitude of simultaneous conversations. Tempo markings and alterations should be viewed as guides. The performers should feel free to allow the music to push and pull as they wish. Enjoy!

Customize Forest Sounds

* Required Fields

Your Customization
Forest Sounds
Forest Sounds

In stock


    More Information
    SKU CM5084
    Price 14.00
    First published 2018
    Delivery PDF download, Shipped (printed)
    Composer Zugger, Thomas
    Instrument Bass Clarinet, Clarinet, Flute, Piccolo
    Instrumentation Duet
    Genre Contemporary
    Grade 4
    Duration 6
    Publisher Cimarron Music Press
    Write Your Own Review
    Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account
    Ask Your Question
    Jot us a note and we’ll get back to you as quickly as possible.