Concerto for Bass Clarinet and Piano

Composer: Bowyer, Don
Instrumentation: Solo and Piano Instruments: Bass Clarinet, Piano
Genre: Contemporary

As low as $17.00

In stock


This concerto, commissioned by music teacher William T. Robinson, was originally scored for Bass Trombone and String Orchestra. This version for Bass Clarinet and Piano was done by the composer and is a three-movement work approximately nine minutes long, each movement leading directly to the next.

The first movement opens with a slow introduction based on quartal harmony. The main portion of the movement is an allegro that explores changing meters. The second movement is slow, with a mournful character. The modal harmony is centered around D minor. The third movement is in an Afro-Caribbean style. The second and third movements include cadenzas for the soloist.

Customize Concerto for Bass Clarinet and Piano

* Required Fields

Your Customization
Concerto for Bass Clarinet and Piano
Concerto for Bass Clarinet and Piano

In stock


    with Piano
    More Information
    SKU CM1756
    Price 17.00
    Delivery PDF download, Shipped (printed)
    Composer Bowyer, Don
    Instrument Bass Clarinet, Piano
    Instrumentation Solo and Piano
    Genre Contemporary
    Grade 4
    Publisher Cimarron Music Press
    Write Your Own Review
    Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account
    Ask Your Question
    Jot us a note and we’ll get back to you as quickly as possible.