Sonic Fables: Lessons from Aesop

Composer: Buss, Howard J.
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet Instruments: 2 Trumpets, Horn, Trombone and Tuba, Percussion
Genre: Contemporary

From $36.00

To $72.00

In stock

Between 36 - 72 Reward Points will be used to purchase this product
"with Percussion: Entertaining musical representations of six of Aesop’s famous fables are presented between a Prelude and Postlude. The text of the fables is printed on a preliminary page to the score and may be used as written program notes. Each fable may also by recited by a member of the ensemble or a narrator prior to performing the accompanying movement. Because of the programmatic subject matter and the colorful spirit of the music, Sonic Fables works well with all types of audiences, including those of children. It is frequently used as a feature number by professional ensembles on school programs. Percussion: 2 suspended cymbals, temple blocks, snare drum, tomtom, triangle, tambourine, wind chimes, xylophone, and tam-tam. The 8 movements may be performed in smaller groupings if so desired by the performers: Prelude, The Hawk and the Nightingale, The Middle-Aged Man and His Two Mistresses, The Piping Fisherman, The Cat and the Rooster, The Fox and the Leopard, The Lion and the Bear, and Postlude."
Customize Sonic Fables: Lessons from Aesop

* Required Fields

Your Customization
Sonic Fables: Lessons from Aesop
Sonic Fables: Lessons from Aesop

In stock