Midnight Sounds

Composer: Zugger, Thomas
Instrumentation: Octet Instruments: Trombone
Genre: Contemporary

From $22.00

To $44.00

In stock

Between 22 - 44 Reward Points will be used to purchase this product
8 parts

Midnight Sounds, which subtitled An Alaskan Portrait, was composed in 2008 after traveling to Alaska. The extraordinary scenery Resurrection Bay and Denali National Park was inspiring. The piece is in four sections: introduction, allegro, moderato and allegro/coda. The opening motive is based on the open fourth and fifth interval. That motive is passed throughout the ensemble and is also altered to create the melody of the allegro. Every vista in Alaska is larger than life, space is abundant everywhere. I’ve tried to capture that space and beauty using the most resonant of all instruments!

Customize Midnight Sounds

* Required Fields

Your Customization
Midnight Sounds
Midnight Sounds

In stock