I Forgot What Eight Is For

Composer: Price, William
Instrumentation: Duet

As low as $18.00

In stock

Flute/Piccolo and Tuba
Customize I Forgot What Eight Is For

* Required Fields

Your Customization
I Forgot What Eight Is For
I Forgot What Eight Is For

In stock



    William Price's music has been performed at numerous international and national events, including the World Saxophone Congress, the International Trumpet Guild Conference, the International Clarinet Association Conference, the International Computer Music Conference, the Musica Viva Festival in Portugal, the Musinfo Journées Art & Science in France,  the Engine Room International Sound Art Exhibition in London, the Festival Internacional de la Imagen in Colombia, the Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts Chamber Music Festival in Singapore, the National Flute Association Conference (U.S.A.), the Society of Composers, Inc. National Conference, the College Music Society National Conference, the Florida State University Festival of New Music, the Bowling Green State University New Music Festival, the Sonic Circuits International Electro-acoustic Festival, the National SEAMUS Conference, and the Florida Electroacoustic Music Festival. 

    His music has received awards from numerous organizations, including ASCAP, the Percussive Arts Society, Southeastern Composers League, NACUSA, and the Alabama State Council on the Arts, and in 2009, Price was named the Music Teachers National Association Shepherd Distinguished Composer of the Year. 

    Price's works are currently published by Honeyrock, Triplo Press, Northeastern Music Publications, Cimarron Music Press, Conners Publications, and Imagine Music Publishing.  Recordings of Price's works can be found on Summit Records, Innova Recordings, New Tertian Recordings,  Ablaze Recordings, Mark Records, New Focus Recordings, and Ravello Recordings.

    Price received his BMEd degree from the University of North Alabama, and his MM and DMA degrees from Louisiana State University, where he studied composition with Dinos Constantinides and electroacoustic composition with Stephen David Beck. Dr. Price currently serves as Associate Professor of Music at the University of Alabama at Birmingham (UAB), where he teaches courses in music theory and composition.

    More Information
    SKU CM1921
    Price 18.00
    Delivery PDF download, Shipped (printed)
    Composer Price, William
    Instrumentation Duet
    Publisher Cimarron Music Press
    Write Your Own Review
    Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account
    Ask Your Question
    Jot us a note and we’ll get back to you as quickly as possible.