Composer: Clearfield, Andrea
Instrumentation: Solo and Piano Instruments: Piano, Tuba
Genre: Contemporary

As low as $25.00

In stock

Between 25 - 50 Reward Points will be used to purchase this product

with Piano

HVATI was commissioned by acclaimed Norwegian hornist Froydis Ree Wekre for the renowned Norwegian tuba soloist Øystein Baadsvik. The title is Old Norse for "motivator" or "catalyst". This work was inspired by "hvati" with its vigorous energy and stimuli; instruments initiate movement and change. The piece was also informed by having had the special opportunity to meet with Øystein in Trondheim, Norway, thanks to Froydis Ree Wekre.

The form is a loose ABA structure containing several primary themes that undergo variation and spark propulsive rhythms. A central lyrical section provides a momentary calm; references to earlier material eventually gain momentum and propel the work forward to its close.

The composer wishes to thank Froydis Ree Wekre for her generosity and the Helene Wurlitzer Foundation of New Mexico for providing invaluable time and space to compose this work.

Customize HVATI

* Required Fields

Your Customization

In stock