Concerto for Euphonium

Composer: Liang, Wan-Yun
Instrumentation: Solo and Piano Instruments: Euphonium, Piano
Genre: Contemporary

From $22.00

To $44.00

In stock

Between 22 - 44 Reward Points will be used to purchase this product

with Piano (band version available soon)

Ms. Wan-Yun Liang is a young Taiwanese woman composer, whose works mostly focus on winds chamber music as well as ensemble works. The Euphonium Concerto, Ms. Liang’s latest composition, was commissioned by Shih-Yao Huang, a Taiwanese Baritone player, and the winds ensemble of National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan. This Concerto contains three movements. The first movement is in a sonata form with two contrasting style melodies. The second movement is titled “Rondo” and the main theme is played by the Alto Saxophone player. In the middle section of this movement, the music turns into a charming waltz and which leads goes back to the beginning section. The third movement is a fast dancing movement with a slow introduction. As a brass player herself, Ms. Liang is willing to give the solo part many fast tonguing passages as well lyrical melodies to demonstrate the specific characteristics of this instrument. This work was premiered in July 7th, 2018, by Shih-Yao Huang and the winds ensemble of National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan, under the direction of Chwan-Yaw Foo.             

Customize Concerto for Euphonium

* Required Fields

Your Customization
Concerto for Euphonium
Concerto for Euphonium

In stock