Cadenzas and Interludes #1

Composer: Buss, Howard J.
Instrumentation: Duet Instruments: Alto Sax, Violin
Genre: Contemporary

From $14.00

To $28.00

In stock

Between 14 - 28 Reward Points will be used to purchase this product

Violin and Alto Saxophone

Cadenzas and Interludes #1 "Memories from the Isle of Mull" was composed by Howard J. Buss and dedicated to Drs. Rachael and Stephen Fischer. It was inspired by the composer’s visit to the picturesque Isle of Mull in Scotland’s Inner Hebrides. Particularly memorable was a Saturday night Cèilidh* in the island’s capital, Tobermory, which included traditional music from the area. The Scottish musical influences are not direct in Cadenzas and Interludes #1; rather, their spirit is blended with Buss’s style of soaring lyricism with a modern bent.

*Pronounced, Kay-lee. In Gaelic, a Cèilidh is a social gathering featuring music, storytelling, and dance.

Customize Cadenzas and Interludes #1

* Required Fields

Your Customization
Cadenzas and Interludes #1
Cadenzas and Interludes #1

In stock