Concerto di Jazz

Composer: Gomez, Alice
Instrumentation: Solo and Piano Instruments: Piano, Trombone
Genre: Contemporary, Jazz

From $21.95

To $43.90

In stock

Between 21.95 - 43.9 Reward Points will be used to purchase this product

with Piano

Concerto di Jazz was commissioned by William Peter Kline in 2001. This composition is reminiscent of my experiences as a high school drummer playing in my family’s dance band. The first movement, Let’s Boogie, depicts the excitement that I felt at the beginning of each performance. The second movement, Fox Trot, reminds me of checking out the good looking “foxes” with my siblings at the gigs. The third movement, Nice and Sloe, brings to mind my first taste of alcohol, a Sloe Gin Fizz. The fourth movement, Last Call, characterizes the relief of finally ending a four hour gig.

Customize Concerto di Jazz

* Required Fields

Your Customization
Concerto di Jazz
Concerto di Jazz

In stock