Composer: McMillan, Benjamin
Instrumentation: Solo Instruments: Euphonium

As low as $15.00

In stock

Between 15 - 30 Reward Points will be used to purchase this product
For unaccompanied euphonium and in four movements, “Paracosms” highlights the many abilities of the euphonium, from the lyrical and technical, to the generally under-explored low register. I chose the title, which refers to a detailed and consistent imaginary world explored over a period of time in one’s mind, to give each movement a somewhat programmatic context, with the exception of the first movement (which is a bit of a tongue-in-cheek jab). In doing so I hoped to create a work that would provide interest for the listener as well as the performer, where many unaccompanied pieces tend to stray into “weird” aural territories. The result is a challenging and diverse work.
Customize Paracosms

* Required Fields

Your Customization

In stock