Beautiful Journey

Composer: Liang, Wan-Yun
Instrumentation: Sextet Instruments: Euphonium, Tuba
Genre: Contemporary

From $20.00

To $40.00

In stock

Between 20 - 40 Reward Points will be used to purchase this product

This work is a tribute to the prominent contemporary composer Barbara York. The work was commissioned by Cimarron Music Press and the instructions were it has to be fun, quirky, and also contain beautiful melodies.

The piece begins with a prelude which pays homage to the various styles in Barbara’s compositions. After the prelude, the music contains quotes from Barbara’s various works and includes “How Beautiful”, “Quirky” from “Personalities”, “Through the Tunnel”, “Arioso Gloria” and ends with “Every Day an Alleluia”.

I humbly hope that when the music is played it evokes the emotional character of Barbara’s music and allows us to celebrate her life and contributions to the low brass community.

Wan-Yun Liang (2020)

Customize Beautiful Journey

* Required Fields

Your Customization
Beautiful Journey
Beautiful Journey

In stock